SPOILER ALERT: The following story contains information about the stepladder finals of PWBA events that will air on CBS Sports Network in July. Complete stories will be distributed after each final airs.

GREEN BAY, Wis. – The Professional Women’s Bowling Association conducted the stepladder finals for three events Sunday at The Ashwaubenon Bowling Alley, and the finals will air on CBS Sports Network in July.

The PWBA Wichita Open, Pepsi PWBA Lincoln Open and PWBA Greater Detroit Open finals are part of the CBS Sports Network television package with the United States Bowling Congress.

CBS Sports Network is televising 23 bowling events in 2017, including 13 PWBA Tour events.

The championship round of the 2017 Go Bowling PWBA Players Championship, the second major of the 2017 PWBA Tour season, also was held Sunday at The Ashwaubenon Bowling Alley and televised live on CBS Sports Network.

The finals of the Wichita, Kansas, Lincoln, Nebraska, and Detroit events were taped for delayed broadcast.

The dates the shows will air (all times Eastern):

* July 4: PWBA Wichita Open, 8 p.m.
* July 11: Pepsi PWBA Lincoln Open, 8 p.m.
* July 18: PWBA Greater Detroit Open, 8 p.m.

On the lanes Sunday at The Ashwaubenon Bowling Alley, Siti Rahman became the first player from Malaysia to win a PWBA Tour title, downing fellow Malaysian and top seed Sin Li Jane, 221-170, to win the 2017 PWBA Wichita Open.

Sin started the match with three consecutive splits, while Rahman stayed clean to claim her spot in the PWBA record book.

Rahman advanced to the final in dramatic fashion, defeating Colombia’s Juliana Franco 8-7 in a roll-off after the two tied at 191. Franco only knocked down seven pins on her fill ball, while Rahman posted a strike and nine-spare in her final frame for the tie.

Franco moved on to the semifinal with a 172-154 win over USBC Hall of Famer Liz Johnson of Deerfield, Illinois, who was making her second TV appearance of the day after winning the 2017 Go Bowling PWBA Players Championship.

The finalists for the PWBA Wichita Open were determined at Northrock Lanes in Wichita, Kansas, on June 2-3.

In the 2017 Pepsi PWBA Lincoln Open final, Sin got redemption and a place next to her teammate in PWBA history, becoming the Tour’s second Malaysian champion with a 222-186 victory against amateur and first-time finalist Thashaina Seraus of Aruba.

Seraus, a recent graduate of Maryland Eastern Shore, defeated Kelly Kulick of Union, New Jersey, 222-142 to set up the meeting with Sin, while the opening game featured a rematch of the title bout at the Go Bowling PWBA Players Championship between Kulick and Johnson. The results were different, however, with Kulick prevailing, 207-159.

The finalists for the Pepsi PWBA Lincoln Open were determined at Sun Valley Lanes in Lincoln, Nebraska, on June 9-10.

Two former collegiate teammates, who won a national title together in 2016, faced off in the championship match of the 2017 PWBA Greater Detroit Open, with Poland’s Daria Pajak claiming her first PWBA title with a 224-203 win over Verity Crawley of England.

The two spent four years together at Webber International, helping the Warriors to a win at the 2016 Intercollegiate Team Championships, and now they’re the top contenders for PWBA Rookie of the Year in 2017.

Pajak climbed the stepladder for her first win, defeating Colombia’s Franco, 233-194, in the opening match, before dispatching 2012 USBC Queens champion Diandra Asbaty of Chicago, 190-186.

The finalists of the 2017 PWBA Greater Detroit Open were determined at Super Bowl in Canton, Michigan, on June 16-17.

Go to PWBA.com to learn more about the PWBA Tour, including news, player biographies and more.

About the PWBA
The Professional Women’s Bowling Association (PWBA) originally was formed in 1960. The PWBA Tour has events throughout the country, offering high-level competition and top prize money for women bowlers. The PWBA is supported by the Bowling Proprietors’ Association of America (BPAA) and the United States Bowling Congress (USBC).