Ben Robinson wins the 2024 Welsh Open

Stroud bowl welcomes back the Welsh Open again in 2024, held over the bank holiday weekend. The event has a who’s who winners list of UK stars over the four decades the event has been running.

Results (Will appear on the official facebook page first)


Semi Final


Final Round 1




1992 – Results missing
1993 Cliff Dew and Pauline Smith
1994 Kevin Hills and Pauline Smith
1995 Lol Ellis and Jan Steiner
1996 Paul Delany and Jan Hannan?
1997 Wayne Greenall and Gemman Burden
1998 Ron Oldfield and Gemma Burden
1999 Wayne Greenall and Mel Isaac
2000 Wayne Greenall and Kirsten Penny
2001 Peter Lenders (Holland) Gemma Burden
2002 Steve Thornton and Gemma Harding
2003 Dave Parker and Kirsten Penny
2004 Wayne Greenall and Pauline Buck
2005 Nick Froggatt and Pauline Buck
2006 Paul Evans and Vicki Burbridge
2007 Dom Barrett and Fiona Banks
2008 Chris Oates and Jemma Smith
2009 Paul Moor and Vicki Burbridge
2010 Matt Chamberlain and No womens section
2011 Matt Chamberlain and Laura Rhoney
2012 Paul Moor and Haley White
2013 Dom Barrett and Hayley White
2014 Steve Thornton and Hayley Rumkee
2015 Darren Cundy and Lisa John
2016 Paul Moor and Danni Hopcroft
2017 Mark Patrick and Jo Allsebrook
2018 Peter Stevenson
2019 Paul Moor
2020 – Did not run
2021 – Did not run
2022 – Daniel Harding
2023 – Brandon Roberts